Thunder announces summer basketball and coding camps

Camps will be held throughout the region for ages 6-14

OKLAHOMA CITY, Wednesday, April 7, 2022 – The Oklahoma City Thunder has announced that registration is now open for its 2022 summer youth camps. Children ages 6-14 can attend a basketball camp to improve their on-court movement, or they can attend one of Thunder’s new coding camps and create their own Rumble video game.

Thunder Youth basketball camps focus on the fundamentals of the game in a hands-on, team-centered environment. Basketball campers receive a t-shirt, basketball, water bottle and ticket to a Thunder game for the 2022-23 season.

Thunder Coding Camps, hosted by iCode and powered by Google, teach kids the basics of coding using Construct 3. Coding campers receive a t-shirt, a set of Thunder bricks, a Construct 3 login, and a ticket to a Thunder game for the 2022-23 season. .

Camp dates Type of campsite Camp town Age Registration fees:
tuesday 31 may Hustle basketball Edmond, okay. 6-14 $65
Tuesday, June 7 Hustle basketball Tulsa, okay 6-14 $65
Thursday June 9 Hustle basketball Carthage, Mo. 6-14 $65
tuesday june 14 Hustle basketball Lawton, okay 6-14 $65
Thursday June 16 Hustle basketball Moore, okay 6-14 $65
Saturday June 18 Coding Oklahoma City, OK 7-14 $50
Thursday June 23 Hustle basketball Tulsa, okay 6-14 $65
Tuesday to Thursday June 28 to 30 Fumble basketball Woodward, okay 6-14 $185
(bring your lunch)
Thursday July 7 Hustle basketball Shawnee, okay 6-14 $65
tuesday july 12 Hustle basketball Enid, okay 6-14 $65
Thursday July 14 Hustle basketball Midwest City, OK 6-14 $65
Saturday July 16 Coding Oklahoma City, OK 7-14 $50
Thursday July 21 Hustle basketball Edmond, okay. 6-14 $65
tuesday july 26 Hustle basketball Norman, ok 6-14 $65
Tuesday to Thursday, August 2 to 4 Fumble basketball Oklahoma City, OK 6-14 $185
(bring your lunch)

Registration is mandatory. For more details on each location or to register, visit okcthunder.com/summercamps.

Comments are closed.